Balloon Race Team


Pete Copeland, Executive Director
Brandi PursleyEvent Coordinator 

Board of Directors:

David Taylor, President – Microsoft
Chris DonderoVice President – Nevada Insurance Agency Company
Pilar M. Aldecoaotalora, Board Member– Sands Regency Casino/Hotel
Michael Buis, Past President – Pacific States Communications
Ed Buzzetti, Grounds Specialist – Aeronaut Squadron
Whitney Freeman, Board Member – Sande Financial
Nancy GilbertGeneral Council– Attorney-at-Law
Ginnie Kersey, Board Member
Mike Klaich, Treasurer – EideBailly, CPAs
Meagan Noin, Board Member– MN/G PR
Tony Rivara, Pilot Representative – The Great Reno Balloon Race Pilots
Ryan Sheltra, Board Member – Bonanza Casino
Ron Smith, Board Member – Voice of The Great Reno Balloon Race
Peggy Stromer, Board Member – Aeronaut Squadron

Launch Team:

Katie Griggs – Launch Commander
Aaron Dieringer, Assistant Launch Commander
Larry Ratkoviak – Chief Safety Officer/Emergency Services Director
Michael Heidemann –
Safety Officer
Janice Marie King – Launch Director
Barry Varischetti – Launch Director
Josh Varischetti – Launch Director
Peggy Stromer – Lead Launch Director
Laura Ingram – Launch Director
Ron Hood – Launch Director
Gay James – Launch Director
Shawn Waggoner – Scoring Official
Kevin Ingram – 
Scoring Official
Dave Warriner – Scoring Official
Angie Aragon  Scoring Official
Jess Aragon –
Scoring Official
Darrell Taylor – Scoring Official
Bruce Boles Scoring Official
Anne Vandruska
Scoring Official
Jim WeeldreyerScoring Official
Marde LesterScoring Official
Shirley KeysScoring Official
Sharon KaempferScoring Official
Forrest Griggs – Propane Committee
Nancy Glandon – Propane Committee
Jack Glandon
 – Propane Committee
Cheryl Taylor – Public Safety
Steve Brown – Chief Weather Officer
Larry Jensen – 
Assistant Weather Officer
Gwen Brown Weather
Sean Chambers Maps